Mockingbird Elementary SBDM

The SBDM (site-based decision making) committee is a state-mandated, campus-focused group that serves as an advisory council to the principal for issues related to school business. Specifically, this group focuses on improving the educational experience and performance of our students by helping in six key areas:

  • planning
  • budgeting
  • curriculum
  • staff development
  • facilities
  • safety

The SBDM committee works closely with the principal, the PTA, and other school organizations to review strengths and address concerns. It also engages in outreach and advocacy with Dallas ISD on behalf of Mockingbird Elementary, as well as maintaining connections with schools in the Woodrow Wilson HS feeder pattern.

 

Our committee is comprised of parents, teachers, administrators and community members. We meet at school on the first Thursday evening of every month from 7:00 - 8:00 PM (after the PTA meeting). Anyone is welcome to join the monthly meeting.

 

SBDM members 

SBDM Co-Chair 

Risa Renna: risarenna@gmail.com

 

SBDM Co-Chair 

Kathy Losada: kblosada@gmail.com

  

Teachers and administrators:    
Maggie Huff Principal MAHUFF@dallasisd.org
Deranda Meyers Asst. Principal dscudder@dallasisd.org
Sophia Rangel Kindergarten sorangel@dallasisd.org
Rebecca McDonald First remcdonald@dallasisd.org
Megan Burcaw First mburcaw@dallasisd.org
Kyleigh Campbell Second kycampbell@dallasisd.org
Third - Aguillon Third vaguillon@dallasisd.org
Luisira Mayorga Fourth/Fifth lmayorga@dallasisd.org
Ariel Floyd Deaf ed arfloyd@dallasisd.org
Chantal Perera Dual language cpereraperalta@dallasisd.org
James Jones Specials jamesjones1@dallasisd.org
     
Parents:    
Susan McKelvy PTA President president@mockingbirdpta.com
Doug Conner Dads Club rep douglasconner03@gmail.com
Elianna Northrop   Edimoulakis@gmail.com
Courtney Shelton   courtneycshelton@gmail.com
Kaylee Pierce   Kayleehpierce@gmail.com
Kristin Darnell   kristindarnell78@gmail.com
Megan Cannon   Meg_Cannon813@hotmail.com
Pedro Vergne-Morell   mccommastx@outlook.com
     
Community Member:    
Margaret Ross   rossroth@swbell.net

 

Upcoming Events*

Click on events below to view details

No Upcoming Events

*Dates subject to change.

Blue = Main Calendar
Red = Feeder Pattern Calendar

Grey = DISD Calendar

You can subscribe to a calendar HERE to receive automatic date updates.
Full Calendar