Mockingbird Elementary SBDM

The SBDM (site-based decision making) committee is a state-mandated, campus-focused group that serves as an advisory council to the principal for issues related to school business. Specifically, this group focuses on improving the educational experience and performance of our students by helping in six key areas:

  • planning
  • budgeting
  • curriculum
  • staff development
  • facilities
  • safety

The SBDM committee works closely with the principal, the PTA, and other school organizations to review strengths and address concerns. It also engages in outreach and advocacy with Dallas ISD on behalf of Mockingbird Elementary, as well as maintaining connections with schools in the Woodrow Wilson HS feeder pattern.


Our committee is comprised of parents, teachers, administrators and community members. We meet at school on the first Thursday evening of every month from 7:00 - 8:00 PM (after the PTA meeting). Anyone is welcome to join the monthly meeting.


SBDM members 

SBDM Co-Chair 

Risa Renna:


SBDM Co-Chair 

Kathy Losada:


Teachers and administrators:    
Maggie Huff Principal
Deranda Meyers Asst. Principal
Sophia Rangel Kindergarten
Rebecca McDonald First
Megan Burcaw First
Kyleigh Campbell Second
Third - Aguillon Third
Luisira Mayorga Fourth/Fifth
Ariel Floyd Deaf ed
Chantal Perera Dual language
James Jones Specials
Susan McKelvy PTA President
Doug Conner Dads Club rep
Elianna Northrop
Courtney Shelton
Kaylee Pierce
Kristin Darnell
Megan Cannon
Pedro Vergne-Morell
Community Member:    
Margaret Ross


Upcoming Events*

Click on events below to view details

No Upcoming Events

*Dates subject to change.

Blue = Main Calendar
Red = Feeder Pattern Calendar

Grey = DISD Calendar

You can subscribe to a calendar HERE to receive automatic date updates.
Full Calendar